Finished Animatic. Week 3 RTA 312 #4

Moodboard

Animatic: Overfishing Animatic https://vimeo.com/141018043

Artist Statement: For my motion graphic, I wanted to experiment with my animation style, and decided that I would be creating all of my models using construction paper. This will give it a very light hearted, friendly animation style that I think will go very well with the piece. Although the subject matter is definitely serious, rather than just depress the viewer. The construction paper style makes it more approachable to different audiences, kids, adults and adolescents. I tried to go for a more informative style of animation, using statistics and information after grabbing their attention with the animation. It’s not supposed to invoke major emotions, however it is aimed at making people realize the consequence of overfishing, and how dire the situation is.

Leave a Reply

